See the film

Where innovation & architecture merge with sustainability

Comfortable homes that produce green energy and provide real year-round autonomy.

01.

Wood frame modular home

Modular construction meets the best energy efficiency and comfort. Each step is monitored: concept and implementation of engineering solutions, material sourcing, building conditions – conscientious of grey energy-, manufacturing lead-time and purchase price security. Precast modules are designed to deliver tailor made turn key homes within short and controlled lead-times.

02.

Autonomous home

Atome’s unique combination deliver a complete autonomous solution. Patented solar panels combined to an optimal alignment with the sun produce maximum solar energy harvest. Salt water batteries stock the energy produced during daylight and provide energy under low supply conditions. To ensure comfort, the home remains connected to the grid, thus energy surplus may be redistributed and gainful...

03.

Intelligent housing

Built into community energy grids, the mechanisms communicate and interact to enhance comfort for the inhabitants. The interface collects and analyses real time data. A mobile tool informs users of their consumption and the impact that has on their resources, then creates reports for the users to analyse and adapt their consumption to save on running costs.

04.

True autonomy

Linking houses together at a neighbourhood or housing project level allows to mutualise energy production and optimise energy storing capacity. Priorities towards consumption - 1: House production, 2: Mini grid, 3: Backup (energy supplier) -, brings us closer to a mini grid: an autonomous power grid which is independent from the backup energy supplier. On the other hand, staying connected to the backup allows the owner to become a power supplier and thus, redeem its shares.

05.

Environmentally sound choice

Atome’s sound design process considers grey energy production and the weathering of the house. That is why renewable and recyclable materials are used in the construction, reducing global energy consumption, and low CO2 emissions are created through an Atome home energy production process. Atome supports local economy using quality products from environmentally sound source materials and eco-friendly, short supply chains. Moreover, Atome is involved with a non-profit association for education and the preservation of the environment and biodiversity.

06.

A vision for the future

The cumulation of Atome homes will create neighbourhoods contributing and participating in the energy transition. An opportunity to transform neighbourhoods into green resource micro grids, creating community energy grids in which each Atome home's owner is a shareholder.

Energy efficiency and consumption

The alignment and architectural design of Atome homes minimizes shadows cast for instance -, as well as the number and layout of photovoltaic panels, have direct impact on the energy production capacity. High efficiency insulation ensures a strong protection capacity against outside temperature variations in order to maintain a stable temperature inside.

The power generation of an Atome homes is planned based on the average household’s needs, without compromising on modern living comforts.

Atome strives to reduce the grey energy produced building houses and commits to changing the future of families, turning their homes into power generators injecting the surplus energy produced into the local grid (energy supplier), free green energy. However, the greenest energy being the energy not used, each of us has responsibility to personally get involved to alter our daily energy consumption and reduce, more and more every day, our impact on the environment.

Focus

What is true autonomy?

A carbon-positive autonomous home that produces more energy than needed over the course of one year doesn't mean that a family can live in complete autonomy day-to-day. Autonomy is achievable only once a home can be independent from the energy supplier. Even though Atome homes are designed for true autonomy, a backup connection to the energy supplier might be necessary depending on the housing projects.

Découvrir le film

LA RENCONTRE DE L'INNOVATION & DE L'ARCHITECTURE DURABLES

Des maisons confortables et productrices d'énergie, véritablement autonomes tout au long de l'année.

01.

Une maison modulaire en ossature bois

Pour que la qualité soit au rendez-vous aussi au niveau des performances énergétiques et du confort, nous avons fait le choix de la préconstruction en atelier. Tout est maîtrisé : conception et application des solutions d’ingénierie, provenance des matériaux, conditions de construction — dans un environnement propre —, délais de fabrication et garantie du prix. Ces modules préfabriqués nous permettent de livrer des maisons clé en main et adaptées à chaque demande dans des délais courts et maîtrisées.

02.

Une maison autonome

Orientée de manière optimale et recouverte de panneaux solaires dans sa quasi totalité, elle produit de l’électricité en grande quantité. Sa batterie permet de stocker l’énergie produite au cours de la journée et de la redistribuer dès que la production diminue. Pour garantir le confort de ses habitants, elle reste branchée au réseau électrique. Ainsi, l’excédent peut être redistribué sur le réseau et rémunéré...

03.

Une maison intelligente

Connectés au serveur central, les équipements communiquent et interagissent entre eux pour améliorer le confort de ses habitants. En collectant et en interprétant leurs données, la maison anticipe leurs besoins. Grâce à une application mobile / ou un monitoring, ils sont informés de leur production et de leur consommation d’électricité. Ils peuvent ainsi adapter leurs comportements pour réaliser des économies d’énergie.

04.

Un réseau autonome

En connectant les maisons entre elles à l’échelle d’un quartier ou d’un lotissement, nous mutualisons la production d’énergie et optimisons leur capacité de stockage. Une priorisation dans la consommation — 1 : Production maison, 2 : Réseau Atome, 3 : Réseau Local —, permet de se rapprocher d’un micro-grid : un Réseau énergétique autosuffisant, débranché du réseau local. Rester brancher au réseau local permet cependant de devenir fournisseur d'énergie, et donc de la revendre.

05.

Un choix pour l'environnement

L’énergie produite ne rejette pas de CO2 et les matériaux utilisés permettent de réduire la consommation d’énergie. Lors de la conception, la production d’énergie grise et le vieillissement de la maison ont été pris en compte. C’est pourquoi nous avons favorisé l’économie locale et des produits de qualité issus de matières premières respectueuses de l'environnement ou d'une entreprise écoresponsable. Nous nous engageons également auprès d'une association pour l'éducation, la préservation de l'environnement et de la biodiversité.

06.

Une vision pour l'avenir

Dans un avenir proche avec la multiplication des maisons Atome, les futurs propriétaires feront partie d’une communauté. Ils seront des acteurs actifs et participatifs à la transition énergétique. Une nouvelle opportunité va s’offrir à nous en créant une société de production d’énergie électrique totalement propre dont chaque propriétaire d’une maison Atome sera actionnaire.

Performance énergétique & consommation

L’orientation et la conception architecturale des maisons Atome — limitation des ombres portées par exemple —, ainsi que le nombre et la disposition des panneaux photovoltaïques agissent directement sur la capacité de production d’énergie. L’isolation très performante des maisons permet une très forte capacité de protection contre les écarts de température extérieurs afin de maintenir une température stable à l’intérieur.

La production énergétique des maisons Atome est dimensionnée de façon à couvrir les besoin d’un foyer moyen sans avoir à diminuer son confort.

Nous nous efforçons de diminuer au maximum l’énergie grise produite lors de la construction de nos maisons et nous engageons à ce que leurs habitants, au delà de bénéficier d’une énergie verte et gratuite, puissent devenir producteurs en injectant le surplus d’électricité produite sur le réseau local. Toutefois, l’énergie la plus verte étant celle qui n’est pas consommée, il reste du devoir de chacun de s’engager personnellement dans sa consommation quotidienne afin de diminuer chaque jour un peu plus son impact sur l’environnement.

Focus

Qu'est ce qu'une vraie maison autonome ?

Si une maison positive considérée comme indépendante produit plus d'énergie qu'elle n'en consomme sur une année, cela ne veut pas pour autant dire que ses occupants peuvent vivre en autarcie au jour le jour. L'autonomie complète n'est réelle que lorsque la maison peut ne plus être raccordée au fournisseur. Les maisons Atome sont conçues pour une réelle autonomie. Selon les projets, une liaison secours au réseau local peut s'avérer nécessaire.